AJR Holds Ordination on May 17, 2012

June 4, 2012 | Filed in: News

On May 17th AJR held its ordination ceremonies ordaining three new rabbis to serve Klal Yisrael, Rabbi Doug Alpert, Rabbi Ellen Bernstein, and Rabbi Hayley Siegel.  At the ceremonies, Rabbi Len Levin was awarded the P nei Torah faculty award, and Rabbi David Paskin was named Alumnus of the Year.  Our Mehadrin, those alumni who have served for over twenty five years, were also honored for their devotion to the Jewish community.